Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Closure of Register of Members

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT the register of members of China South City Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") will be closed for the following periods:

- (a) For the purpose of determining shareholders of the Company who are entitled to attend and vote at the AGM to be held on 22 September 2020 (Tuesday), the register of members of the Company will be closed from 17 September 2020 (Thursday) to 22 September 2020 (Tuesday), both days inclusive. In order to qualify for attending and voting at the AGM, Shareholders shall lodge all transfer documents for registration with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 16 September 2020 (Wednesday).
- (b) For the purpose of determining shareholders of the Company who are qualified for the final dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from 29 September 2020 (Tuesday) to 5 October 2020 (Monday), both days inclusive. The ex-dividend date will be on 25 September 2020 (Friday). In order to qualify for the final dividend, Shareholders shall lodge all transfer documents for registration with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 28 September 2020 (Monday). The proposed final dividend, subject to the approval of Shareholders at the AGM, will be distributed around 20 October 2020 (Tuesday) to Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 5 October 2020 (Monday).

By Order of the Board China South City Holdings Limited TSE Man Yu, Michelle Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 July 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Cheng Chung Hing, Mr. Zhao Lidong, Mr. Wu Guangquan and Ms. Cheng Ka Man Carman; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Cheng Tai Po and Mr. Lin Ching Hua; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Leung Kwan Yuen Andrew GBS, SBS, JP, Mr. Li Wai Keung, Mr. Hui Chiu Chung JP and Mr. Yung Wing Ki Samuel SBS, MH, JP.